Door County Wooden Boat Festival Winners Announced


There were many winners at the Door County Maritime Museum’s Classic and Wooden Boat Festival on August 12-13.

Andy and Lisa Munao of Hinsdale, Illinois received the Best of Show award with their 17-foot Century Resorter. Other class winners in the People’s Choice voting were Dale and Dean Wingert of Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin for their 1927 16-foot Thompson Indian Canoe in the Non-Powered Craft class. This year’s Unique Craft award went to Larry Fisette of DePere, Wisconsin with his 1946 13-foot Carver Hydraplane. Rich and Sandy Dirks from Egg Harbor, Wisconsin took the Favorite Sailboat plaque with their 2013 Marsh Cat. Lew and Judith Juadis of Sturgeon Bay were the favorite in the Classic Outboard division with their 1957 19-foot Crusiers 502 Vacationer; the Classic Inboard division was won by Mike Dovichi, Algoma, Wisconsin with his 1947 17-foot Chris-Craft Runabout. The Model Boat award went to Larry Herbst of Ephraim, Wisconsin with his John F. Kennedy Aircraft Carrier. Cal Martell and his 16-foot Shell Lake Rocket from Suamico, Wisconsin took top honors in the Fiberglass Classic division.



Prestige 750 Skyscraper